top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Future Plans

I hope to one day expand my business and build a range of dioramas to scale so people can buy them for models they create e.g. train model sets. I also hope to photograph bands and even album covers, I enjoyed photographing the gigs at Plymouth Underground and I hope I can carry on photographing events like this. I would also like to photograph skateboarders, I did this in a previous module, and it was quite personal to me, but then I found that it is something I love capturing, it is its own community.




As well as this, I would also like to be able to do pet photography and portraits, as this would be a good way for me to make money and create a stable business as people have a deep love for their pets and are happy to pay for hourly photoshoots and paintings of their pets, as they are considered as family. I have been able to photograph my pets as a starting point to show a small portion of what I am able to do.




I would also like to do more than just photography, as well as creating dioramas and photographing pets and skaters, I would also like to customize skateboard decks – this would tie in well with photographing skateboarders and I will be able to promote my work at the same time.

Although it is likely I will not do all these things at once, I like to give myself a range of options to ensure I have something else to fall back on or pick up if work gets slow.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page