top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Artists of Meraki

A couple of weeks ago, an Instagram account reposted one of my images from my current project, PHOBOS. A few days later, they contacted me on Instagram, asking if they could write a piece about my work on their blog.


Who are they?

Artists of Meraki is a new independent artist-led contemporary arts publication, based in London and Milan.


What is their concept?

The Greek word 'Meraki' is to put soul, creativity and love into everything you do.

Artists of Meraki aims to bring creatives together through Artist Spotlights, Exhibitions and our quarterly magazine. 

"There needs to be more opportunities in the arts, Artists of Meraki's aim is to provide this. " - Founder of Meraki Mag.​


It felt very exciting to have someone write about my work, as well as post it on their social media account. Below is a screenshot of the social media post and their blog, as well as the link to the blog post.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page