top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Curation Team, Pt 1.

One of the things we discussed was the space. We were trying to think of cheap and easy ways to build a bar and table that would sit nicely together. I took it upon myself to come up with a few table designs for us to display our books on where people could sit down and browse.

I decided to find some images as inspiration and then sketch some of my own designs, as well as list the pros and cons that each table style would have.

My favourite design was the wooden pallet table with the light box in the middle, I thought it would've been a good way to attract an audience - the soft light illuminating the books would make the space seem inviting and comforting, a place to relax while you search through the books.

As well as this, there is an advantage to making a wooden table from pallets - you can add pieces to it, like a small shelf to hold brochures, leaflets and business cards, this way, they wouldn't have to sit on the table, making it look more cluttered.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page