top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Social Media

Over the past couple of years, I have been working on my Instagram page and trying to get more people to view my work. I posted numerous images and in-game photographs, and each time I posted an image of a game character, I tagged the actor/actress in my image. Two actresses Kaili Vernoff, voice actress of Susan Grimshaw and Calie Elizabeth Moore, voice actress of Abigail Marston, both character of Red Dead Redemption 2, responded to the images I had posted of them. Kaili Vernoff even re-posted it onto her story which was very exciting.

I have also had a few other accounts repost my in-game photographs. One account runs weekly themes, and on two occasions my my images had been chosen for the theme, one being ’Catching the Light’ and the other ‘Symmetrical’ the other account that posted my photograph had the weekly theme of ‘Night Photography’ this was also the same image that Kaili Vernoff interacted with, we also had a conversation about the work, which was an incredible experience.







I have also had several other photographs reposted, mostly from projects that I had given to me over the course of my 3 years at University, one being from a gig I photograph, and another was a painting I did.

This was also very exciting, even though it was simply through social media, it meant that more people could see the work I was creating ad it helped to build my profile and make it stronger as I could see what people were reacting more too.








1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page