top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Source Magazine

Myself and other members of my cohort sent a range of images into Source Magazine - Graduate Photography Online 2020.

I decided to use images from my current project PHOBOS.



'PHOBOS. Φόβος. (Ancient Greek : phobia)

PHOBOS is a project inspired by phobias. These uneasy images are designed to elicit the uncomfortable. Whilst some phobias represented are seen as irrational, others will be more understood. The work seeks to raise empathy in the viewer, helping to acknowledge the distress that can be caused by the most unlikely phenomena and deserves recognition.'


These are the images I decided to use. I chose the black and white images because I felt as though they flowed better, the message was there and it would hopefully make the viewer feel more uncomfortable.

Spheko.

Aichmirós.

Ýpnos.

Agora.

Genu.

Necro.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page