top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

The Crucible

Updated: Aug 7, 2020

The Crucible is a play that was written in 1953 by Arthur Miller, it was then turned into a film in 1996, which I then studied and performed in 2013-2014. I played the character Mary Warren. The play was intense, the atmosphere and emotion throughout the performance is something I'll never forget.

Set in Massachusetts, 1692, Abigail Williams attempts to frame her ex-lover's wife for being a witch in the middle of the 1692 witchcraft trials.

I decided to look through stills from the film, the emotion the the characters faces, the expressions and gestures is something I am trying to capture in the photographs.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page