top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Work Experience 4

On the 9th September 2019, I volunteered to photograph a gig at Plymouth Gin Distillery for singer, Benny Guitar Carr. The venue was very different, thee light was very soft and low, and the ceilings were very high with large wooden beams. The light made it difficult to photograph and the whole room had quite warm lighting, the red walls added to the warmth and also made the room appear to be a lot darker.

My favourite image is the fifth one, this image was taken before he started to play and I found the way the light on the wall illuminated his face, as well as the warm red behind his face made the image quite aesthetically pleasing.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photobook

This is the photobook I created to acompany my images at the Free Range Exhibition.

Evaluation

Throughout this academic year, I have been able to raise my skills , build numerous contacts, gain experience within the industry and find career paths I may venture down. As well as this, I have gain

bottom of page