top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Veho

This image represents Vehophobia, the fear of driving. I took the picture in the back seat, with the 'driver' looking into the rear-view mirror and making direct eye contact. This was to make the image a little more unsettling as it appears that the driver is looking directly at you.. Some people may not that this phobia seriously as it is said to be an irrational fear, but for someone who may suffer from it, it can have a huge impact on their life. An 'irrational' phobia is a phobia.

I want the viewer to feel uncomfortable or unsettled when they look at the image. I want this because whether it's an irrational fear or not, the viewer may feel the smallest amount of discomfort that people with this phobia may feel. This is how I hope to make all my images for this project.



-Veho

-Vehophobia-

Phobos-

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page