top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Forgotten Beauty.

Forgotten Beauty is a model I created using a rustic 7" x 5" wooden frame. I used an old photograph I took while out on a walk with my grandparents, I chose this image because I forgot it existed, and although the picture isn't the most beautiful, the memory is.

I started off by building a small platform coming out of the frame with the picture in the background.

I then added fake foliage around the inner frame and fake grass to the base of the platform to make it look more realistic. I also added moss to the bottom of the platform to make it look older and more untouched.

Finally, I added an old upright piano in the middle of the platform. I also added moss to the piano to make it look older.

I chose to add a piano in the centre of the model, because they create beautiful sounds, and pianos themselves look beautiful. So, to match with the image of the background of it being a forgotten, yet beautiful memory, the piano is also a forgotten memory - the moss and decayed state of the piano shows that it has been forgotten about for many years.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page