top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Sky High

Sky High is an aerial model I created using a small 8 cm x 17 cm tin and used plaster to create the base. I then painted the plaster once it was dry so I could make it look more like dirt, and then covered it in model grass to make it look more realistic.


I also created a river that cuts through the centre of the model with a small bridge and cabin. As well as this, I created a number of trees to fill the landscape and to make it look more realistic.

When I first hung the model, I noticed you couldn't the model well, so I created a stand on one side, so when it was hung up on the wall you could see more detail within the model and it makes it look more 3D.

The stand was simply made of wood and helps make the model hang at an angle, allowing you to see more of the model, it also gives the slight illusions of being stood up on a high mountain and you're looking over the landscape.

The next model I plan to create will be a picture falling out of a frame and developing into its own 3D world.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page