top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Red Dead Redemption 2 Inspired Interior

After creating a model inspired by the exterior of the buildings in Red Dead Redemption 2, I decided to create my first interior model. I wanted to keep it simple and make it quite rustic. So I built a fireplace out of small stones and used wood for the walls and floor.


Red Dead Redemption 2 - John and Abigail Marston's house.


To add to the rustic style, I built some beams for the ceiling, and handmade a table and chair. All of these objects brought the room together and made it look like something someone would live in during 1899 in the American Midwest.


I painted the walls and beams with watered down Burnt Umber and Sienna acrylic paint to make it look old and worn, but I put more paint along the bottom of the wall to add to the wall and make it look more realistic.

I then built a small shutter window and a cabinet to fill the space and make it look more home like.

The table and chair was also painted with watered down burnt umber acrylic paint, and to add more detail, there are small tins and pots in the cabinet. And on the table, there is a plate set out with cutlery and a mug, and a frying pan hangs by the fireplace with a bucket in the corner. I put all of these small objects where they are in hope the viewer will inspect every detail and question what kind of person lives there.



Although the model wasn't a complete room, I made another window on the other side in the same style as the visible one. This way, when the light shines through the window, you can see the pattern and the shadows move with the lights - this resembles the sun rising and setting.

176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page