top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Shoot 3

Updated: May 10, 2020

For my third shoot, I decided to represent the fear Agoraphobia, the fear of leaving your home, or leaving a safe space.

I decided to use the vertical blinds in my flat and then use wire to keep 2 pieces apart. I wanted the opening to curve and almost match the curves of my eye, I then opened my eye very wide to try and made myself look scared. Here are all of the images I took for the shoot.

This shoot was inspired by Alfred Hitchcock's 'The Wrong Man' and 'Psycho' and David Lynch's 'Elephant Man'

In these film stills, the main focus is the eye/s. You can't see what the person is looking at, and that makes the image slightly eerie and unsettling. I wanted to recreate this feeling with my image, the fear of not being able to see anything else other than the eye.


Once again, I decided to make my image black and white, but I also tried it in colour

Agora.

Agora.



-Agora

-Agoraphobia-

Phobos-

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page