top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Shoot 5

Updated: Jul 13, 2020

For my fifth shoot, I decided to represent the fear Genuphobia, the fear of knees. This is quite an uncommon phobia, but I thought it would be interesting to represent as people do suffer from this fear.

I used paint and cotton wool to create some wounds on my knees to make it more uncomfortable to look at.

Here are the images I took for the shoot.

I then decided to use my hand to grab my knee - I thought this would make the images more disturbing and maybe even make the viewer 'cringe' at the sight.

I used a plain white background, this way the wounds, hand and legs would stand out more and not get sucked into a dark background.

I tried black and white and colour, but this time, I feel that the colour image is stronger than the black and white.

Genu


Genu



-Genu

-Genuphobia-

Phobos-

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page