top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Shoot 6

For my sixth shoot, I decided to represent the fear Necrophobia, the fear of death. This can be caused by a near-death experience, a traumatic experience with a dead animal, seeing someone die, or seeing media related to death.

I used a fox skull and placed it to cover my eye. I thought this would look interesting as it gives "Staring death in the face" a different, more literal meaning.

Here are the images I took for the shoot.

Once again, I tried both black and white, and colour to see which one I preferred. For this image, I feel as though the colour works better, as the coldness of the ski and the colour of the skull work well together. It makes the image look more ghostly and eerie.

Necro.

Necro.



-Necro

-Necrophobia-

Phobos-

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page