top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Shoot 7.

For my seventh shoot, I decided to represent the fear Vehophobia, the fear of driving. This can be triggered by driving in dense traffic, motorways and accidents.

I made the ‘driver’ look directly into the camera from the rear-view mirror to make it more unsettling and appears as though you are being watched.

Here are the images I took for the shoot.

This shoot was inspired by the film 'Psycho' by Alfred Hitchcock. More specifically, the scene in which Marion Crane is running away. As she is driving, she notices a police car behind her, the camera focuses on the rear-view mirror multiple times.

Once again, I found the black and white image to be the strongest of the two. I found that there were too many distractions and your focus wasn't directly on the face reflecting in the mirror.

Veho.

Veho.



-Veho

-Vehophobia-

Phobos-

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page