top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Elliott

Shoot 8

For my eighth shoot, I decided to represent the fear Nosophobia, the fear of illness. This can be triggered by specific illnesses.

I made the ‘driver’ look directly into the camera from the rear-view mirror to make it more unsettling and appears as though you are being watched.

Here are the images I took for the shoot.

This shoot was inspired by the current Corona Virus Outbreak and the fear it has caused. The virus has caused much anxiety for many people and many people may have developed this phobia throughout the pandemic. It is not something many people will think they would have to experience during their lifetime, and it is a terrifying moment when it happens.


I tried both black and white and colour again, and once again, the black and white image was stronger. Although I liked how the colour of the eyes cut through the image, I feel the black and white matches the image and situation more. The world is not normal and the colour being taken away from the image can symbolise that.


Nosos.

Nosos.



-Nosos

-Nosophobia-

Phobos-

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Overall, this project has been very successful. I have been able to adapt my project quickly due to a major change of circumstances, and produce a range of images that make the viewer feel slightly un

Mazes

bottom of page